Problem with GO630 and BB 8830 Bluetooth connectivity

Discussion in 'Bluetooth/Phone Connectivity' started by sreckop, Jan 12, 2011.

  1. sreckop

    sreckop

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have TT GO630 and pair my BB 8830 to it
    After few tries I was successful.
    It saw that they were paired however could not connect to it. so I was playing with it and finally able to set up connectivity (by disabling encryption on BB)

    I did not set-up wireless data, since I do not need it
    I was able to transfer my phone book and everything was working as expected for few days. Then, suddenly, my TT and BB could not connect.

    I tried deleting connection on BB and on TT and resetting BB and TT and after few tries I was again able to pair properly devices

    Again everything worked for few days and now I have the same problem again, can not connect devices.

    Does somebody else have similar problem and is there a solution for this?

    All suggestions are really appreciated
     
    sreckop, Jan 12, 2011
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. sreckop

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,860
    Likes Received:
    428
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    You probably have the 8.351 application intalled with the known Bluetooth bug.

    You can roll back to 8.302 here which doesn't have the Bluetooth issue but has its own, like stuttering of the computer voices, as I remember.

    If you want to give it a shot:
    1. Make an Explorer, not Home, backup of the unit's contents.
    2. Delete all the loose files in the root of the unit, NO folders or their contents.
    3. Use Winrar to extract the contents of the linked file to the unit, overwriting as necessary.

    Another way to remove the existing application is to use Home's Manage my Dervice, device tab, applications, remove.
     
    dhn, Jan 12, 2011
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. sreckop

    sreckop

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks

    Is new version coming that would fix this bug?
     
    sreckop, Jan 13, 2011
    #3
  4. sreckop

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,860
    Likes Received:
    428
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Newer than 8.351? Not in our lifetime, I'm afraid. :eek:
     
    dhn, Jan 13, 2011
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.