Preferences reset after connecting TT1 with Comp.

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by xlunatick, Sep 28, 2007.

  1. xlunatick

    xlunatick

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Everytime after I disconnect my TT1 from my computer (manually & by ejecting), the TT1 will always ask me which language I prefer, time, voice etc, my preferences will reset. Is this normal? if not how can I make it stop resetting? :confused:
     
    xlunatick, Sep 28, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. xlunatick

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    Hello and welcome
    This is not normal.
    Go to www.tomtom.com/support.
    Type in flash tool. Install and run it. this should solve the problem.
     
    Pedro2NR, Sep 28, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. xlunatick

    Bruce8918

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Boston, Mass
    TomTom Model(s):
    Tom Tom One V4
    I am having this problem as well

    followed the link and searched pedro ,,, 0 results found

    any idea where i can find this fix ?

    thx
    Bruce

    EDIT: Found the file through another post by pedro,,,, thx Pedro
     
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2007
    Bruce8918, Sep 30, 2007
    #3
  4. xlunatick

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    No Problem. Im glad it worked out for you.
     
    Pedro2NR, Sep 30, 2007
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.