POI's and editing them...

Discussion in 'System Configuration and Customization' started by MisterEd, Jan 4, 2008.

  1. MisterEd

    MisterEd

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    PA
    TomTom Model(s):
    720 GO; Verizon; Samsung SCH-u740; WinXP
    I understand that TT uses TeleAtlas as the map source. Is this also true for the POI's? I replaced mi MIO 310x (also TeleAtlas-based) with the TT720 and have found that the POIs on the TT are much less "inclusive" than on the MIO. I'm trying to "solve" 2 problems:

    1. I want to add POI's to the .OV2 files - preferable from a .csv format file, so I need an editor/converter

    2. all POI phone numbers have a +1 prefix which translates to 011-1 before the phone number when I use the BT hands-free calling feature. I want to edit the POI's to remove it.

    Tried POIEdit but looks like TT has encrypted the POI files in the latest s/w version (710.1584).

    HELP!!!
     
    MisterEd, Jan 4, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. MisterEd

    imagoodfella77

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have been wondering this myself. Everytime I want to add a new POI I need to add a new catagory instead of being able to add it to an existing catagory. The problem with this is that soon I will have too many catagories and it will eventually become too cumbersome to manage. If we could add POI's to existing catagories it would be nice!
     
    imagoodfella77, Jan 4, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. MisterEd

    F22

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    pacific northWET
    F22, Jan 4, 2008
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.