POI Request: Checker?s Drive-In Florida

Discussion in 'TomTom POI Requests' started by jroeben, May 26, 2007.

  1. jroeben

    jroeben

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I?just bought a TomTom 910 and was wondering if POIs for Checker?s Drive-In restaurants in Florida could be created?
    Thanks!
     
    jroeben, May 26, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. jroeben

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    Sure, what particular cities?
     
    Pedro2NR, May 26, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. jroeben

    jroeben

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Actually, all of Florida would be great as that?s what we will be touring.
     
    jroeben, May 26, 2007
    #3
  4. jroeben

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    would u like me to include Ralley's locations?
     
    Pedro2NR, May 27, 2007
    #4
  5. jroeben

    jroeben

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    That would be great.
    I have been playing around with the POI2Go app and produced a file with 217 locations.
    However, the way I created it wasn?t the smartest/best I guess as what I did was enter Key West as a location and set the search within to 500 miles. This resulted in a couple of GA locations as well but that?s just fine.
    Any idea how I can improve this?

    Thanks!
     
    jroeben, May 27, 2007
    #5
  6. jroeben

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    I'm using the same application for your request. The smaller your search results are, the more accurate it is. This is why they take time to make because I enter different cities in the search and then append the files and remove the duplicates. You also have to remove other enteries that the application might give you that isn't related.
     
    Pedro2NR, May 27, 2007
    #6
  7. jroeben

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.