Operate your rider-Tomtom Home

Already done. Update to the latest 2.4.0.104

It came out about 2 wks ago. Go to your HOME and if it doesnt automatically advise you to, go to Help and select Check for HOME update.

Cheers

ps: its a good idea to put your TT model and your location on your profile.

Thanks

I went and added that info to my profile.

I also checked to see if I had the latest version like you said and I have it. I still can't operate my Rider from my computer. I have a Mac BTW.

Ahhhh...ok

I think it uses a different version for a Mac, but I'm no expert on that subject. I do believe the latest Mac HOME version is 2.4.0.68. The info I am providing is also specific to a Rider2, I am not familiar with the diffences of a Rider.

Go to the following link and download HOME for a Mac to your puter. After installing HOME and you plug in your device, it should automatically download the latest application version.

http://www.tomtom.com/plus/service.php?ID=17

Ensure that version is 7.541 on your Rider2. This is a must, as it contains the emulator to make that feature work.

To check your Rider application version, turn it on, tap the lower right corner of the screen, you will then see your version. If for some reason you have 6xx map, then you wont get a 7xx application. To find out what map version you have, tap the version number on the screen and it will tell you your map version. I currently have a 7.15 map on my Rider2.

Hope this helps.

If that doesnt work, you should call Support (dont waste your time emailing)

1-866-486-6866

Sometimes your lucky and get through right away, other times you have to wait awhile.

Last edited:
Does anyone know when Tomtom will update their software so we can operate our Riders from the Tomtom Home software?

I just updated my TT2 Rider and Home doesn't work with the actual Rider. Very disappointed with the product...

Dont give up....it is actually a great unit.