Operate my Device... doesn't work

TomTom Model(s)
TomTom One v3
Hi,

I'm sorry if this has been asked before, but I'm a newbie here. My problem is that I can't use the Operate my device feature. I get a big error box saying "Error - An error has occurred". Under that it says "Error calling method on NPObject!"

I'm using TomTom Home 2.6.2.264 on my Mac (10.5.6) .

This is a bit of a PITA, as I'm trading a car with built-in satnav for one without, and I wanted an easy way of entering all of my address book.

If there's anything I haven't covered, please reply here.

By the way, if I ask for details of the error, I get this:
Code:
ERROR: Error: Error calling method on NPObject!
in chrome://tthome/content/ui/subtask/emulator/emulatorPage.js:213
Stack:
0. function startup_navigator("Y72508D03582","8-016-9380-1.framework","37","Latin-1","/Volumes/INTERNAL")   unknown
1. function ()   chrome://tthome/content/ui/subtask/emulator/emulatorPage.js:213
                                                dataFolder);
2. function ([object XML])   chrome://tthome/content/ui/subtask/emulator/emulatorPage.js:129
                        this.initEmulator();
3. function ([object XML])   chrome://tthome/content/logic/util.js:81
                return func.apply(obj, arguments);
4. function ()   chrome://tthome/content/logic/comm.js:435
                    this.successCallback(this.resultXML);
5. function (true)   chrome://tthome/content/logic/comm.js:423
            this._doneCallbacks();
6. function ([object ProgressEvent])   chrome://tthome/content/logic/comm.js:274
            this.request.onload = function() { me._done(true); }

Time: Sat, 02 May 2009 11:48:26 GMT

It would appear from your error log that you have application 8.016 on your Tomtom. That application version never had great HOME support.

You should upgrade to the latest application for your device (8.302), and then try Operate My GO again.