Offroad navigator on a tomtom one XL

Discussion in 'TomTom 3rd Party Software' started by chemist, Jul 25, 2007.

  1. chemist

    chemist

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am trying to use offroad Navigator on my TT one XL. The install went OK with the icon showing up in the TT menu. When I start the application half of the screen turns blank and the system freezes. Anyone know how to fix this.
     
    chemist, Jul 25, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. chemist

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    Sorry, the 3rd party applications aren't currently working on the XL.
     
    Pedro2NR, Jul 25, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. chemist

    chemist

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are there any plans to make the 3rd party software work on the XL. If not does anyone have any suggestions on how to uninstall the icon in my main menu?
     
    chemist, Jul 25, 2007
    #3
  4. chemist

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    I believe the developer is trying to work on a solution but is having a hard time due to the fact TT discontinued the SDK. The last SDK was good for firmware version 6.52. The ONE XL and the Rider 2 have higher version firmware.
     
    digital-flex, Jul 25, 2007
    #4
  5. chemist

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    Oh, and to answer your question about removing it from the menu, in the sdkregistry folder, delete the tripmaster.bmp and tripmaster.cap
     
    digital-flex, Jul 25, 2007
    #5
  6. chemist

    chemist

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for all of the info.
     
    chemist, Jul 25, 2007
    #6
  7. chemist

    mhillman

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    TomTom Model(s):
    One XL
    Works on my One XL OK. I'm running Navcore 7. Did your screen go jumbled ? If so, read install instructions. You need to set "screenadaptation rider2" in the config.txt file.

    I've made a program to crop big map files into little ones for Offroad. Has anybody already done this ?
     
    mhillman, Oct 21, 2007
    #7
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.