noob - 130 stuck at orange screen with device and harddrive

Hi All - I'm a straight up noob here and to TomTom devices. Won a TomTom One 130 at a golf tournament. Woohoo! Turned it on and worked with no problems. Connected it to my MacBook Pro installed the TomTom Home software and did the updates as prompted. A prompt came up to auto restart the device and just sat there and the device did not restart (left it for about a half hour and nothing). So I manually restarted it and now it's stuck. When turning the device on I get the TomTom splash screen with bongo sound effects then it immediately goes to an orange screen with a picture of the TomTom device and a picture of a hard drive in the bottom left corner.

Any help would be hugely appreciated!!!

I have the same problem. I have restarted several time over a few weeks, it is fully charged, and it worked great until I hooked it up to the computer to update it for the first time. It is stuck on an orange screen with a picture of the device on the top left and a picture of a hard drive on the bottom left. When I plug it in to the computer I get a message to not unplug it. That message goes away and nothing changes.

You are posted in a thread that is three years old ..........

That said, try to reset the unit.

stuck on orange

How do you reset the Tom Tom One? I have done the version where you hold the power button for several seconds many times, but I end up back on the orange screen with a little picture of a hard drive and the Tom Tom on it every time. I guess I should add that I get the Tom Tom logo and bongo sounds when I first start up also.

I know it is an old post I am tagging onto, but it is an old unit I am trying to fix, and this was the only post I saw for my specific question. Should I start a new thread?

Thank you.

If the holding of the power button doesn't help, does that model have a dedicated reset hole on the bottom?

Anyway, try this ...........