Newbie needs help - won't switch on

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by 111KAB, Apr 5, 2010.

  1. 111KAB

    111KAB

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    :confused:

    Please be gentle :D Have started new job where only BP fuel cards are accepted for company car fuel used so told I can download locations from BP website to my (old) tomtom One. May have disconnected the computer lead early (!) but now when I switch on unit it displays that card needs inserting even though it is already in position. Have tried the 15 second reset button but no joy. Does this need to go back to tomtom or can I maybe sort it out via the USB link? If via USB simple instructions please.

    TIA
     
    111KAB, Apr 5, 2010
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. 111KAB

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,015
    Likes Received:
    444
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Do you have a backup made prior to getting the BP file?
     
    dhn, Apr 5, 2010
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. 111KAB

    111KAB

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks - think so! But not at home so no access to my PC at the moment but will have later on.
     
    111KAB, Apr 5, 2010
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.