new voices are coming soon!

It say's on Navtones home page: Navtones | Home Page that new voices are coming soon!

It also says check their blog for info, but I can't find any information about any new voices. The message wasn't there a week or so ago so I guess it must be quite new. Has anybody heard anything?

If it's a new celebrity who do you think it'll be? I'm personally hoping they put up a load of character type voices, you know, like accents, taxi driver, sexy... that kind of thing.

If I was a gambling man I'd stat a thread on; "Guess the celebrity, or Style of voices" $10 for a correct guess! But I'm not, so just for fun, I guess an "Irish Voice" will be coming! Anyone else wanna guess?

If it's not a guess and you know something, come on, leak it here.

Thanks

Im a noob....

while searching the web for voices i have found many. For example.

Homer simpson can be downloaded for free from several places, however he sounds more like a drunk Canadian. (which almost as entertaining as Homer). Does the 12.99 homer voice actually sound like homer?

Just curious if i actually pay for voices i will get good quality.

The Homer offered via TomTom is apparently the legitimate voice.

Be careful of sites offering 'free' voices. Some of these sites are warz where the voices are 'hacked' to make them work ... supposedly.

(besides, how do you know what a drunken Canadian sounds like, eh? :) )

KITT is Coming!

K.I.T.T. is coming! I just checked back on Navtones and they have a) completely changed there site and made it a million times better, b) added new voices for Garmin and c) most importantly let us know that we can soon have K.I.T.T as our GPS voice.

They have a "submit your name" box. I looked into it and it is navtones who with Mio made the "Knight Rider GPS" Check this out: Knight Rider GPS at Saugus Speedway