New GPS has incorrect road speed limits

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by defoe, Nov 20, 2012.

  1. defoe

    defoe

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    australia
    TomTom Model(s):
    tomtom via 4eh2 via 620
    Just purchased a VIA 620 and on road tets gives many incorrect speed limits,whick could lead to speed fines.I did connect to the computer onto Tomtom startup.
     
    defoe, Nov 20, 2012
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. defoe

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,958
    Likes Received:
    193
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    Sounds like your area has either undergone some speed changes, or they didn't do a very good job when mapping it. You can change speeds yourself on your unit by selecting Settings / Map corrections / Correct a map error / Change road speed. If you choose to do so, you can also share those changes with TomTom.
     
    canderson, Nov 20, 2012
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. defoe

    defoe

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    australia
    TomTom Model(s):
    tomtom via 4eh2 via 620
    Thanks Canderson.
     
    defoe, Nov 20, 2012
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.