New GPS has incorrect road speed limits

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by defoe, Nov 20, 2012.

  1. defoe

    defoe

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    australia
    TomTom Model(s):
    tomtom via 4eh2 via 620
    Just purchased a VIA 620 and on road tets gives many incorrect speed limits,whick could lead to speed fines.I did connect to the computer onto Tomtom startup.
     
    defoe, Nov 20, 2012
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. defoe

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    11,200
    Likes Received:
    201
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
    Sounds like your area has either undergone some speed changes, or they didn't do a very good job when mapping it. You can change speeds yourself on your unit by selecting Settings / Map corrections / Correct a map error / Change road speed. If you choose to do so, you can also share those changes with TomTom.
     
    canderson, Nov 20, 2012
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. defoe

    defoe

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    australia
    TomTom Model(s):
    tomtom via 4eh2 via 620
    Thanks Canderson.
     
    defoe, Nov 20, 2012
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.