New GO 520 find my coordinates??

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by geoffr177, Apr 23, 2019.

  1. geoffr177

    geoffr177

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    XL 340 TM Live, Go520,
    Hi All,I have a brand new Go 520. On my previous TT's I could find my cords in Lat. and Long. by looking up the satellite settings screen. How can I get this info from the Go 520 please. Thanks Geoffr177.
     
    geoffr177, Apr 23, 2019
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. geoffr177

    Arno Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,302
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    Toronto - Pickering, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    930; GO 620; Start 63
    Your 520 gives it to you too but in a different manner.

    Menu > Search > at top right tap Whole map (or what other option is already displayed) tap Latitude Longitude and the actual coordinates are displayed in 3 different versions, even though it says 'example'.
     
    Arno, Apr 23, 2019
    #2
    geoffr177 likes this.
    1. Advertisements

  3. geoffr177

    geoffr177

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    XL 340 TM Live, Go520,
    Many thanks Arno, got it now, Works just fine
     
    geoffr177, Apr 24, 2019
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.