Network Sim

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by battom, Mar 28, 2007.

  1. battom

    battom

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    28
    Calling all geeks...

    anyone know of a GOOD Network Simulator I can use to practice configuring cisco routers?

    Anyone who knows what I mean... this place any good?
     
    battom, Mar 28, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. battom

    metfoo

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    boson or the cisco router sim package. I personally found some old cisco gear on ebay and used the real thing to study
     
    metfoo, Mar 29, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. battom

    berkisho

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    East Brunswick, NJ
    TomTom Model(s):
    910
    Boson is usually packaged w/ Cisco authorized classes...

    Sorry never heard of the certexam products...The boson products actually coincide w/ the the CCNx lab manuals and test like questions.
     
    berkisho, Mar 29, 2007
    #3
  4. battom

    battom

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    28
    thank you!!
     
    battom, Mar 29, 2007
    #4
  5. battom

    billclark

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom GO 510
    I'm using Boson's product now while working on my CCNA :) I have some old Cisco gear that I took from the office when my company started retiring the gear, but you'll do best to work with the simulator packages, becasue they can simulate WAN links, voice links, etc, that you might not be able to get without actually getting yourself a PRI, a T1, and a DS-3 :)
     
    billclark, Mar 29, 2007
    #5
  6. battom

    battom

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    28
    so i've been reading... thanks guys!
     
    battom, Mar 29, 2007
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.