mydriveconnection


Joined
Apr 10, 2015
Messages
6
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/gb.png" alt="United Kingdom" /> United Kingdom
can someone help me please-when trying to install mydrive onto xp a dll error comes up with tick64 in 32dll error
 
Ad

Advertisements

canderson

Moderator
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
11,571
Location
Colorado, USA
TomTom Model(s)
GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
Yes, I was the first to bring this to their attention. TomTom is aware of this, and has announced they will deal with it 'soon'.
I have 'hacked' a copy of it to remove the offending part of the call (the '64') piece, and it works otherwise when that is corrected, so it should not take long for them to fix it.
Do you still have the previous 3.3.0.1812 version that you can install again until they get this fixed?
 
Joined
Apr 10, 2015
Messages
6
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/gb.png" alt="United Kingdom" /> United Kingdom
I dont have earlier version as i am new to tomtom, this is not good for new users. I migrated from garmin cos my old unit died.
 

canderson

Moderator
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
11,571
Location
Colorado, USA
TomTom Model(s)
GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
I will try to supply you with the prior V3 version here, attached as a *.zip file. Fingers crossed... even as a moderator, it may clamp down on my uploading size!
Nope. It blew me away for the file being too large. It is about 6.7MB in size. Is it OK if I post it to your registered email address here?

Meanwhile, stay tuned for the update to an XP compatible V4 version.
 

canderson

Moderator
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
11,571
Location
Colorado, USA
TomTom Model(s)
GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
Well heck - this new board software doesn't seem to provide moderator access to registered email addresses. Here's hoping you are able to PM me with your address.

Look in the far upper right of this page for your "Inbox" and double click on it.
 
Last edited:
Ad

Advertisements

canderson

Moderator
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
11,571
Location
Colorado, USA
TomTom Model(s)
GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
Alex. Same applies as above. Check your inbox.
 
Ad

Advertisements

canderson

Moderator
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
11,571
Location
Colorado, USA
TomTom Model(s)
GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
@Alex
You will have had to have installed the full 4.0.1.2117 package to start with before trying to execute the replacement *.exe file. Did you do that? The replacement file won't work stand-alone.
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2013
Messages
14
Location
Gainesville, FL
TomTom Model(s)
VIA 1530TM
@Alex
You will have had to have installed the full 4.0.1.2117 package to start with before trying to execute the replacement *.exe file. Did you do that? The replacement file won't work stand-alone.
Yes, I installed MyDrive 4 then replaced the exe that was in the zip file.
 

canderson

Moderator
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
11,571
Location
Colorado, USA
TomTom Model(s)
GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
Strange -- no idea why that did not work for you. See if you can work with the older V3 '1812' that Arno sent to you. Here, it did not try to force the update to V4 (though it did recommend it), but I've heard some other stories, too.
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2013
Messages
14
Location
Gainesville, FL
TomTom Model(s)
VIA 1530TM
Strange -- no idea why that did not work for you. See if you can work with the older V3 '1812' that Arno sent to you. Here, it did not try to force the update to V4 (though it did recommend it), but I've heard some other stories, too.
I've tried older V3 '1812' that was sent. Still getting error message "The application failed to initialize properly (0xc150002). Click on OK to terminate the application". I've rebooted after install but still getting this error.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Apr 30, 2015
Messages
26
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/gb.png" alt="United Kingdom" /> United Kingdom
TomTom Model(s)
start25
I get the 64 error as well. Have tried uninstalling and rolling back to an older version but every time it just comes up with the install new version.
I'm so angry as I've just bought a map update and can't use it:mad:
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Apr 30, 2015
Messages
26
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/gb.png" alt="United Kingdom" /> United Kingdom
TomTom Model(s)
start25
Saying we're having technical problems please try later
 

Top