Memory card and stuttering 730

TomTom Model(s)
Hello forum,

I'm a bit of a newbie and this forum has proven very valuable - thank you everyone.
I have a couple questions around the memory card (8gb SDHC) on 730 - software 8.3 and NA map 8.15; since the upgrade I've been experiencing the stuttering that others have noted in other posts.

There's a post by DHN that suggests a possible solution to the stuttering in which he suggests moving the NA folder from the internal memory to the SD memory card. Is this is as easy as just cut and paste? and do I just paste it to the root of the memory card? Can I do this through Windows Explorer or do I need to use TomTom Home?

I also wanted to store mp3's on the card - so I should just create an "mp3" folder on the root of the memory card and the unit will recognize it? Will it recoginze both folders? (the one on the internal memory and the one on the SD card)

Thanks for you're help.

-Mike

Hello forum,

I'm a bit of a newbie and this forum has proven very valuable - thank you everyone.
I have a couple questions around the memory card (8gb SDHC) on 730 - software 8.3 and NA map 8.15; since the upgrade I've been experiencing the stuttering that others have noted in other posts.

There's a post by DHN that suggests a possible solution to the stuttering in which he suggests moving the NA folder from the internal memory to the SD memory card. Is this is as easy as just cut and paste? and do I just paste it to the root of the memory card? Can I do this through Windows Explorer or do I need to use TomTom Home?

I also wanted to store mp3's on the card - so I should just create an "mp3" folder on the root of the memory card and the unit will recognize it? Will it recoginze both folders? (the one on the internal memory and the one on the SD card)

Thanks for you're help.

-Mike

I don't beleive you will eliminate your studdering by placeing it on your SD card but you can just do a copy place with explorer from unit to Sd card.