map share tomtom via

Discussion in 'Maps and Routing' started by skittlesfirehawk, Oct 13, 2012.

  1. skittlesfirehawk

    skittlesfirehawk

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    new jersey usa
    TomTom Model(s):
    via 1505lmt
    so on the box it says mapshare i log on to edit a map and no map share whats going on?
     
    skittlesfirehawk, Oct 13, 2012
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. skittlesfirehawk

    Andy_P Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4,683
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    London, UK.
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go520,720,XL Live, Start60,Go940,950,1000,1005,New500,New5000
    I've no idea what's going on as you've not explained what you're doing....

    To do a MapShare correction, you edit the map on the VIA itself, so you don't need to log on to do it.
     
    Andy_P, Oct 14, 2012
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. skittlesfirehawk

    skittlesfirehawk

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    new jersey usa
    TomTom Model(s):
    via 1505lmt
    i have the tomtom via 1505 and i dont see that option
     
    skittlesfirehawk, Oct 14, 2012
    #3
  4. skittlesfirehawk

    Andy_P Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4,683
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    London, UK.
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go520,720,XL Live, Start60,Go940,950,1000,1005,New500,New5000
    You don't have "Map Corrections" and "Correct a Map Error" in the settings menu?

    Here's the page from the manual

     
    Andy_P, Oct 14, 2012
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.