Mange TomTom One 3rd Edition on Two Computers?

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by Jazz1, Dec 23, 2007.

  1. Jazz1

    Jazz1

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Mid-West USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    One 3rd Edition
    I have a Mac laptop that I boot off an external hard drive at home, and the internal when mobile. Would it be folly to try to manage the TomTom One with both computers? I suppose the obvious answer is just use the laptop's HD and forget the external drive.

    Any thoughts would be appreciated! I'm new to this forum and TomTom. I have to wait until tonight before I can take it from under the tree. This is torture;)
     
    Jazz1, Dec 23, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Jazz1

    zerimar

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    St. Gallen, Switzerland
    TomTom Model(s):
    910
    There is a similar thread to your question. Although it's physically just 1 laptop, it's like having two computers. The device is tied only to an email account and not to a computer, so as long as you log-in using the same email account you should have no problems.
     
    zerimar, Dec 23, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Jazz1

    Jazz1

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Mid-West USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    One 3rd Edition
    Thanks!

    Thanks for the response. I'm eager to get this going and in service.
     
    Jazz1, Dec 23, 2007
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.