Making a map correction

Discussion in 'Maps and Routing' started by tomh, Jan 12, 2010.

  1. tomh

    tomh

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a correction to make on my ONE 125 SE. However, I can't quite get it to recalculate a good route. The route says to make a left, but that street is not a through street. And the destination is on the other end of the not-through street. The street has the same name on either side. And the impasse is not a temporary one.

    I thought the correction would be to create a no left turn. But it?s actually OK to make a left turn. The street just doesn?t go through. What the route should do is go past the original left, make the next left and go around the block; and approach the street from the other side. Any ideas how to make this correction or who else to contact for this type of help?
    Thanks, Tom.
     
    tomh, Jan 12, 2010
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. tomh

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,017
    Likes Received:
    445
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Can you block the street at both ends of the first ity block?
     
    dhn, Jan 12, 2010
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. tomh

    tomh

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    dhn, that worked, thanks. But I'm wondering if that's a valid map change that I should submit, or if it's just for this particular route; because it's OK to make a left on that street. It's just that for this particular route, making a left won't work. Thanks, Tom.
     
    tomh, Jan 12, 2010
    #3
  4. tomh

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,017
    Likes Received:
    445
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Then opt not to share the change. That way, YOU won't get routed that way..........
     
    dhn, Jan 12, 2010
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.