Lost my computer voice

Discussion in 'TomTom Voices' started by michael38, Aug 28, 2008.

  1. michael38

    michael38

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    During a recent map download, I canned the computer voice to make room for the new map. Didn't think to back it up and now I'm sans computer voice for text to speech capability. Any suggestions on how I can get it? My 300 XL S didn't come with a CD and I haven't seen it available for download on TT Home.
     
    michael38, Aug 28, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. michael38

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,106
    Likes Received:
    448
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520

    Because Home doesn't make it obvious how to get it......

    Click on Add Maps/Voices icon in Home. NOW, arrow right 2 screen. You will see Computer Voices. Click that and, by default, 4 should appear: 2 m and 2 f (1 each for English_US and English_EN). Select the one(s) you want to dl and install. Remember, there may be a space problem so judge accordingly. And back up everything afterwards with Explorer, not Home.
     
    dhn, Aug 28, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. michael38

    michael38

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks

    LOL! You guys from Canada are brilliant. Didn't even see that until you pointed it out.
     
    michael38, Aug 28, 2008
    #3
  4. michael38

    misheli

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    misheli, Nov 6, 2008
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.