loading 2GB map to 2GB memory card

Discussion in 'Maps and Routing' started by Jakx, Sep 20, 2009.

  1. Jakx

    Jakx

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE 1st Edition
    I 'managed' to load the Western & Central Europe map to my TomTom One while realising, too late, that I only had a 2gb card ... after going through the (lengthy) installation process I found I only have UK & NI..!

    Should there not have been a warning that the card was too small for the file to load successfully?
     
    Jakx, Sep 20, 2009
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Jakx

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,001
    Likes Received:
    443
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    I'm unclear. The Western Europe map is NOT the UK & NI map. It doesn't load a portion of the map if the entire thing won't fit.

    Where did you get the maps from? TomTom?
     
    dhn, Sep 20, 2009
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Jakx

    Jakx

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE 1st Edition
    Sorry, should've explained that I already had UK & NI map
    ... which is included in the Europe map! I now see a Union Jack and NI flag - not previously displayed.

    Yes, from TomTom..
     
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2009
    Jakx, Sep 20, 2009
    #3
  4. Jakx

    Jakx

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE 1st Edition
    Sorted...

    Update...for the record!

    TomTom Help informs me that I should have formatted the 2GB card (max size for ONE 1st Edition) - therebye removing existing UK & NI map as they are included within Western & Central Europe map (in this case modified for 2GB card).

    Many thanks..
     
    Jakx, Sep 22, 2009
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.