Katana voice dial with 920 ?

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by sonjohn1, Oct 28, 2007.

  1. sonjohn1

    sonjohn1

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lewis Center, Ohio
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go 920T
    I have a Sanyo Katana cell phone that uses voice tags to dial out without using the keypad. When I try to use it with my new 920 in hands free mode it will not dial out. Any ideas or suggestions on how I might enable this feature?
    JR
     
    sonjohn1, Oct 28, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. sonjohn1

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    Did this method work on the 720 when you had it?
     
    Pedro2NR, Oct 28, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. sonjohn1

    sonjohn1

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lewis Center, Ohio
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go 920T
    920 & Katana

    I actually never took the time to try it. I was to busy learning all the functions on the 720 to give it a thought. This is my first foray into GPS.
    JR
     
    sonjohn1, Oct 28, 2007
    #3
  4. sonjohn1

    mikeO

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Help

    How did you get your Katana to connect to the 920?

    I enabled the bluetooth and located the device. I entered "0000" for the pincode.

    I selected phone in the TOM TOM and it says it can not locate a phone.

    Can you help?
     
    mikeO, Nov 23, 2007
    #4
  5. sonjohn1

    Foxbreakr

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Tampa
    TomTom Model(s):
    TT910/TT920t
    I have the 920 and the Katana phone. Hands free calling works great on the 920 and 920t. I had to use other for phone servise and had everything automatic but it does recognize the phone.

    Foxbreakr
     
    Foxbreakr, Nov 23, 2007
    #5
  6. sonjohn1

    Timon

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Tustin, CA USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO920T
    I've been told by TomTom that it can't be done since they don't have a Voice Dial function. One you have bluetooth it's not that hard to add. I've put in a Feature Request to add it.

    That said I would be great if someone found a way to do it.
     
    Timon, Nov 27, 2007
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.