Installing "Dumps" poi


Joined
Jun 29, 2007
Messages
47
I copied the file under the maps i am using. But do not show any dump pois. Not when I search for them either. Can anyone give me a step by step on this? I followed digi-flex's installing thread and I do not think I am doing something right.:confused:
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Feb 21, 2007
Messages
3,975
Location
Toronto, ON Canada
TomTom Model(s)
ONE v2
I copied the file under the maps i am using. But do not show any dump pois. Not when I search for them either. Can anyone give me a step by step on this? I followed digi-flex's installing thread and I do not think I am doing something right.:confused:
What map are you using? Do you have more than one map?
 
Joined
Jun 29, 2007
Messages
47
re: dumps

I am on USA canada. Am about to transfer to N/america. I put it on both. I set up a new poi category and assigned the skull and crossbones icon to it. There is no .bmp file with the download. Any help appreciated
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2007
Messages
3,975
Location
Toronto, ON Canada
TomTom Model(s)
ONE v2
I am on USA canada. Am about to transfer to N/america. I put it on both.
So you copied the dump.ov2 file in the USA_and_Canada folder and the North_America folder?

I set up a new poi category and assigned the skull and crossbones icon to it. There is no .bmp file with the download. Any help appreciated
Delete the category you created. The .ov2 file itself is a category. You need to have a corresponding .bmp to have a little icon.

Just go to Change Preferences | Enable/Disable POIs and you should see the Dump category with a red square beside it.
 
Joined
Jun 29, 2007
Messages
47
thanks

That got it I can "see" them now with a little red square. Any way to change that to something else?
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Feb 21, 2007
Messages
3,975
Location
Toronto, ON Canada
TomTom Model(s)
ONE v2
That got it I can "see" them now with a little red square. Any way to change that to something else?
Yes, there is. You need to copy an image file of a *.bmp format with a image size of 22x22.

You also have to name that file dumps.bmp otherwise it won't show. You can find a lot of icons on the forum if you do a search.
 
Joined
Jun 27, 2007
Messages
447
Location
Pittsburgh, PA
TomTom Model(s)
TT Go 2535M, TT 740Live, TT 510
bmp file for Dumps poi

I made this bmp file for dumps. it's 24x24 and should work well. Don't forget to rename it to the ov2 file name you are using.
 

Attachments

Joined
Jun 29, 2007
Messages
47
?

So how should it look in N/A Maps? Dump.bmp next to Dump.ova? Or does the bmp go INTO the ova file?
 
Joined
Jun 29, 2007
Messages
47
?

I copied it over it says the same as the ov2 but with a bmp extension. But all I still have is a red square. Did I miss enabling something?
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Feb 21, 2007
Messages
3,975
Location
Toronto, ON Canada
TomTom Model(s)
ONE v2
It looks like the resolution of the .bmp is a bit off.

Try opening it and chaning the resolution to 72 or 92 pixels (i think thats the problem).
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top