I can't figure out why I have map 835.3137???

Discussion in 'Maps and Routing' started by sageuvagony, Nov 24, 2008.

  1. sageuvagony

    sageuvagony

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    29
    Location:
    Tampa, FL USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 720
    I haven't paid much attention to this but now it's really has me wondering, why I have map version 835.3137. Was this a mistake with all of the times TomTom kept placing different maps into my account for it to work on my device? I'm uploading a video in a moment to show you guys. Even TomTom Home says 835.


    Weird.. :confused:
     
    sageuvagony, Nov 24, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. sageuvagony

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,986
    Likes Received:
    442
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    What's the NA.pna file say? (it's a text file in the map folder).
     
    dhn, Nov 24, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. sageuvagony

    PSJ

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Central, Florida USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 930 Plus Services, Traffic, Fuel prices


    Yes the pna can be changed to read about anything:)




    How about posting the North_America-meta file properties....should be something like this


    North_America-??.meta



    .
     
    PSJ, Nov 24, 2008
    #3
  4. sageuvagony

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,986
    Likes Received:
    442
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    And Sage....what's the name of the map cab file dl to your computer prior to its installation?
     
    dhn, Nov 24, 2008
    #4
  5. sageuvagony

    sageuvagony

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    29
    Location:
    Tampa, FL USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 720
    The "North_America_2GB.pna" file is just how it's listed. What do you want me to do with it?

    And here are the file properties for the meta file you asked for. What is this meta file anyways?

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Ohh and the youtube video has been uploaded but is now processing.
     
    sageuvagony, Nov 24, 2008
    #5
  6. sageuvagony

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,986
    Likes Received:
    442
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    No, what are the CONTENTS of the .pna files and .dct files. Open with Notepad or something similar.
     
    dhn, Nov 24, 2008
    #6
  7. sageuvagony

    sageuvagony

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    29
    Location:
    Tampa, FL USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 720
    The dct contains

    x???G.lT??Ao*:
    ?,?+???3?b?d???U?;?????m>f{???#6? ??i??q*?.4S]?????eH???,h?[Lg?????I?L}?/Om[?%??? h?EuP?`fxbp?

    and the pna contains

    ID=North_America_2GB.pna
    1634427791
    835
    build=3137
    id=225339
     
    sageuvagony, Nov 24, 2008
    #7
  8. sageuvagony

    PSJ

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Central, Florida USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 930 Plus Services, Traffic, Fuel prices
    interesting....the only map I know that uses the 21.meta is the new 8.15 Australia.



    another interesting point is the map size _2GB....if this is a beta map....funny how it is the smaller size ( made to fit the units with the smaller memory )
     
    PSJ, Nov 24, 2008
    #8
  9. sageuvagony

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,986
    Likes Received:
    442
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Sage, this one may require a cal to Customer Support if, indeed, someone there has an answer. Clearly, something is wrong, naming wise. The issue, I guess is what map DO you have.

    Again, what is the name of the compressed map .cab file on your computer?
     
    dhn, Nov 24, 2008
    #9
  10. sageuvagony

    Gilbert

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Montr?al, QC
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE XL-S
    I've got the feeling that when Sage had problems installing his map that some tech played around and modified some things in the hope it would install... I'm pretty sure the map is 8.15 for the 7x0 but the only way to be sure is if Sage would show the exact size of his cline.dat, cname.dat, cnode.dat and faces.dat files and see how it compares to what DHN or someone else with the 7x0 map has for those files.
     
    Gilbert, Nov 25, 2008
    #10
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.