how to set it to auto night colours when dark?

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by crunchiespg, Nov 17, 2007.

  1. crunchiespg

    crunchiespg

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    how do i set my tomtom to auto switch to night colours during the hours of darkness? im sure it used to do it, but since ive updated it to the newer software i cant find it.
     
    crunchiespg, Nov 17, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. crunchiespg

    ruwafl

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    3
    the tomtom one doesn't have an auto day/night color. there is a program available on http://www.webazar.org/tomtom/plugins.php?lang=uk called suntime that will automatically change it for you, but i don't know if it works with the latest versions of tomtom software or not.
     
    ruwafl, Nov 17, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. crunchiespg

    Team Dougherty

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Oaks, PA
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE XL350TM Via 1535tm
    suntime does work with the new navcore 7. You just need to edit the config.txt in notepad to set the gmt offset.
     
    Team Dougherty, Nov 17, 2007
    #3
  4. crunchiespg

    Wiley

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Oregon, USA

    Once again, it's important to note that if you install Suntime on a unit that is running the Navcore 7.x operating system, you will deactivate the "Help me" button (it will disappear!) and some other buttons will be duplicated. Suntime and ANY OTHER application that requires the creation and use of the "sdkregistry" folder/directory...will cause this problem.

    The issue exists because the last version of Suntime was developed using the version 6 OS Software Development Kit. That is the last verion of the kit that has been provided by TomTom. At this time, an SDK that supports the Navcore 7.x OS...is not available for software authors to make the needed updates to their applications. TomTom has declared that they WILL NOT be providing an SDK in the future.
    :confused:
     
    Wiley, Nov 17, 2007
    #4
  5. crunchiespg

    Tommy D

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    TomTom Model(s):
    TT1 V3
    toggle back/forth

    I've added the skd directory to my TT1V3 becasue I liked the itinery planning and the ability to manage POI's which were lost when I did the upgrade. When I want to go on-line for mapshares or updates What I do is toggle back and forth....turning off the skd by adding a 1 to the front of the folder name. When Im done I go back to the skd folder and remove the 1 from the folder name. I dont have Suntime installed on mine but perhaps this would work for you.
     
    Tommy D, Nov 17, 2007
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.