How to install 3rd party apps?

TomTom Model(s)
One 3rd Edition
I'm a noob asking a question that I've searched on this forum for the answer, but couldn't find it.

How do you install 3rd party apps on a TomTom (I'm using a One 3rd Edition, if that matters)? I'd like to install ReverseItn and maybe other apps too, but haven't found clear instructions on how to do this.

Since I've also created a custom menu already, it looks like I'll need to create a button pointing to ReverseItn (and all other apps). Please correct me if I'm wrong on this.

If someone can describe this process well, the adminstrators should make this a sticky....

Thanks,

Steve

Since I've also created a custom menu already, it looks like I'll need to create a button pointing to ReverseItn (and all other apps). Please correct me if I'm wrong on this.

Yes, you need to add a line like this:

MENUITEM|TASK_SDK1|

As for installation, place the .cab and .toc files in your Home downloads directory and the Home program should install it. Alternately, you can unzip the .cab file with a program like WinRar and manually copy the files over to your TomTom.

Note that you must perform a fix on the config file in order for the program to work with Navecore 7 firmware.

http://www.webazar.org/tomtom/reverseitn.php?lang=uk

OK, I must some kind of an idiot

Yes, you need to add a line like this:

MENUITEM|TASK_SDK1|

As for installation, place the .cab and .toc files in your Home downloads directory and the Home program should install it. Alternately, you can unzip the .cab file with a program like WinRar and manually copy the files over to your TomTom.

Note that you must perform a fix on the config file in order for the program to work with Navecore 7 firmware.

http://www.webazar.org/tomtom/reverseitn.php?lang=uk