How to get out of a loop - model Go Live 1005/ Go Live Camper & Caravan

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by Jilo, Sep 2, 2014.

  1. Jilo

    Jilo

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    ST1362G00734
    Help!

    After updating my device, it is going into a loop and does not give me the proper information. How can I reset the device and assure, that it will direct me properly?
     
    Jilo, Sep 2, 2014
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Jilo

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,100
    Likes Received:
    448
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Where did you get your device? Try a drum reset on the unit by holding the power button about 20 seconds till you hear the drum sounds
     
    dhn, Sep 2, 2014
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Jilo

    Jilo

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    ST1362G00734
    We got the device in Germany about a year ago. It was very reliable until I installed the recant updates two days ago.
     
    Jilo, Sep 2, 2014
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.