How do I report this junction error?

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by mccririck, Apr 2, 2010.

  1. mccririck

    mccririck

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Edinburgh, UK
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom XL IQ2 (XL350)
    In Ayrshire in the UK there is a T junction where the B781 meets the B780. However, if you are on the B781 you actually just continue driving if you are heading east to Dalry onto the B780. If you are coming up the B780 from the south and heading to Dalry you are staying on the B780 but you actually have to make a right turn at the T junction. TomTom seems to think traveling along the B780 through this T junction is just a straight on thing and doesnt tell you to turn right.

    There doesnt seem an easy way to report this error.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2010
    mccririck, Apr 2, 2010
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. mccririck

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,072
    Likes Received:
    446
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    How about Change turn restrictions, on map, select the cross road for the restriction, then select the approach road, then select the straight through arrow to block?
     
    dhn, Apr 2, 2010
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. mccririck

    mccririck

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Edinburgh, UK
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom XL IQ2 (XL350)
    I'll try that, thanks.
     
    mccririck, Apr 2, 2010
    #3
  4. mccririck

    mccririck

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Edinburgh, UK
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom XL IQ2 (XL350)
    I dont see the option "change turn restrictions"
     
    mccririck, Apr 2, 2010
    #4
  5. mccririck

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,072
    Likes Received:
    446
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    What model do you have and what is your application version? (tal the satellite bars to see)
     
    dhn, Apr 3, 2010
    #5
  6. mccririck

    mccririck

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Edinburgh, UK
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom XL IQ2 (XL350)
    TomTom One 3rd Edition version 7.910
     
    mccririck, Apr 3, 2010
    #6
  7. mccririck

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,072
    Likes Received:
    446
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    I am sorry, I just do not know what options are available for that application. Perhaps someone else can assist.
     
    dhn, Apr 3, 2010
    #7
  8. mccririck

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    11,005
    Likes Received:
    194
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    Considering all of the tech support calls we save for TomTom, you'd think they could make sure that at leats one of us has access to a copy of each of the models out there, wouldn't you?;)
     
    canderson, Apr 3, 2010
    #8
  9. mccririck

    mccririck

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Edinburgh, UK
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom XL IQ2 (XL350)
    Well it's nuts they dont all have the same correction options!
     
    mccririck, Apr 3, 2010
    #9
  10. mccririck

    stumpy87

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wiltshire, UK
    TomTom Model(s):
    750 Go Live
    I've had this with a T junction-come-crossroads in Wiltshire and have come to the conclusion (with a few other posters on this forum) that it is not possible, even if you do have changing turn restrictions available to you. Only thing you can do is report it to TomTom and hope that someday you will fork out money for a map that might just include your change!

    Ollie
     
    stumpy87, Apr 5, 2010
    #10
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.