Help with Tomtom 130s please

TomTom Model(s)
TomTom One 130S
I received an email from Tomtom on June 20 to update my 130s. I tried to update today but received message that there was not enough memory on memory card. Then I accidentally deleted everything from my Tomtom device. Can anyone help me get it back please. I am not tech savvy. :oops: Thanks.

It will take nothing sort of a miracle to resolve this without resorting to a beg/grovel call to tech support.

At any time in the past, even back when you originally purchased the unit, have you ever downloaded a full map? It may have been something called "Latest Map Guarantee" to bring you up to date after your purchase?

Look here and hope you find this folder "My Documents\TomTom\HOME\Download\complete\map" and that within that, you find at least one folder that starts with "USA" or "North_America"

Thank you. I am not quite sure where to look. I searched my word documents on my computer and couldn't find anything that said tomtom complete map. Then I searched programs and files in the lower left corner of my desktop for tomtom, and the results are "tomtom programs 2" which are Tomtom home2 and tomtom uninstall. For documents, it shows 598. For files, it shows tomtomhome2winlatest.exe.

I wish I were more tech savvy.:(

If you use Windows7 go to
Local Disk (C:)
Users
your USER name, under which you sign on to start the computer
Documents
TomTom
HOME
Download
complete
map
There, as canderson said, should be a Folder called North_America, USA or something like it.

Please report back what you see there.

Yes, that is it.

This stupid software made a smiley out of a colon, followed by a closing bracket.
See here :)

C-prompt.png

Attachments

• C-prompt.png
    C-prompt.png
    2 KB · Views: 337
I followed the steps Hard Drive C and found.......

USA_Canada_US_Zone 2-12-14 File Folder
USA_Canada_US Zone1 6-1-14 File folder
USA_Canada_US Zone 2 9-1-14 File Folder