Hello guys, I just got my TT One new edition~

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by milkking, Oct 26, 2007.

  1. milkking

    milkking

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,
    I just bought an TT1 (refurbished) new edition.
    It looks like new, and everything works fine.
    I upgraded the system to v.7.131 and it looks very nice.

    I made a back up using TT Home v1.5, and tried to restore it to my another
    empty SD card but doesn't work. After upgrading to TT home v2.1,
    I can do the restoration. Is there any one having the same problem with me?
     
    milkking, Oct 26, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. milkking

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    Hello and welcome.

    Just locate the backup, usually under My Documents/TomTom/HOME/Back up.
    Copy all the contents of the backup and paste it to the new card.

    Good Luck
     
    Pedro2NR, Oct 26, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. milkking

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    Welcome to the forum.
     
    digital-flex, Oct 26, 2007
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.