Great Deal on $2GB SD Card!

Discussion in 'TomTom Deals' started by battom, Jan 10, 2007.

  1. battom

    fanchee

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,681
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    TomTom Model(s):
    XXL 335S
    Yeah, I don't believe we ever heard back on the 4g card. I'm curious too.
     
    fanchee, Mar 13, 2007
    #61
    1. Advertisements

  2. battom

    battom

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    28
    Sorry! I do have th 4GB card... just haven't had time to install it yet. I'll post soon!!!
     
    battom, Mar 13, 2007
    #62
    1. Advertisements

  3. battom

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    I've been looking for a cheap 2GB SD card so I can load the NA maps.

    I came up with this:

    Kingmax Secure Digital High Speed Card 150x 2GB w/lock
    Operation Voltage : 2.7 ~ 3.6 V.
    Support: SD & SPI Mode.
    Capacity : From 16 MB to 2GB.
    Higher Transfer Rate: Max : 10MB / sec.
    No. of Pins : 9pins.
    Size : 32*24*1.4 mm
    Other: Low Battery Consumption to Maximize Battery Life in Small Protable Devices.
    Security Level Complies with Both Current and Future Security Digital Music
    Non-Volatile Solid-State, Data is not Lost When Power is Turned Off.
    Initiative(SDMI) Portable Device Reqirements.

    Everyday Low Price: $26.99
     
    digital-flex, Mar 13, 2007
    #63
  4. battom

    richs

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I understand

    No problem. I just appreciate you giving it a shot. Thanks.

    When using the TomTom One, would a 2GB memory card be more than enough? I figured that it is, based on all of these posts. What do you guys think?
     
    richs, Mar 13, 2007
    #64
  5. battom

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    I would have to say that 2GB is a lot of space. The NA maps (which is the largest in size on the DVD 2006 update) are about 1.4GB, so you have about 600MB free which is plenty to load POI's and voices.

    If you use third party applications, you can load pictures and maybe even video clips. You also have to consider that 2GB are inexpensive so you porbably won't regret buying one because they're so cheap.
     
    digital-flex, Mar 13, 2007
    #65
  6. battom

    fanchee

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,681
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    TomTom Model(s):
    XXL 335S
    I have over 400MB free on my 2g card with North America maps installed, plus a gaggle of custom POI files.
     
    fanchee, Mar 13, 2007
    #66
  7. battom

    battom

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    28
    yep the 2GB card is plenty. I got the 4GB card so I can have Maps loaded and a DVD or 2 shrunk down from MobilNova... without having to swap cards.
     
    battom, Mar 13, 2007
    #67
  8. battom

    fanchee

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,681
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    TomTom Model(s):
    XXL 335S
    And we are (im)patiently waiting for a report on how/if the 4g card works. :)
     
    fanchee, Mar 13, 2007
    #68
  9. battom

    battom

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,036
    Likes Received:
    28
    installing now! geesh...
     
    battom, Mar 13, 2007
    #69
  10. battom

    fanchee

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,681
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    TomTom Model(s):
    XXL 335S
    Hehehe, we are so pushy around here! :D
     
    fanchee, Mar 13, 2007
    #70
  11. battom

    BoomBoom

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    BoomBoom, Mar 14, 2007
    #71
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.