GO600 - Android - Car BT

Discussion in 'Bluetooth/Phone Connectivity' started by Paulie88, Aug 17, 2013.

  1. Paulie88

    Paulie88

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 600
    Hi all,

    I have just got my hands on a GO 600 and am having a few issues getting my Android (Samsung GalaxyS3) connecting to the GO 600 and also my car for the hands free phone calls.. (2013 Ford Falcon is that makes a difference).

    I am told you can have your BT phone connected (not paired) to 2 devices simultaneously.

    I'm able to connect my Phone and TomTom for the BT Tethering but connecting the two together I'm not 100% sure on...
    My phone is used with the cars BT for the Phone calls and the BT is required for Live Traffic on the TomTom.. I am told the phone will connect both devices or at least switch between the two as required (goes to the phone when a call comes through and back to the TomTom once it ends)..

    I am brand new to TomTom, this is the first I've owned and really need to get these 2 devices working in harmony.

    Thank you,
    Paul
     
    Paulie88, Aug 17, 2013
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Paulie88

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,406
    Likes Received:
    391
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    720; 1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Hi...

    To be honest, we in North America have no experience with those new Nav 4 models. That said, one of our mods, Andy_P, is UK based and DOES have experience with such a device. He usually logs in here daily so you can check back here.

    Or, another forum where you can pose questions about that model is TomTom's user forum: http://discussions.tomtom.com/t5/TomTom-Discussions/ct-p/en_en?WT.Click_Link=hp_link

    Just log in with the email address/password you used for your device and, importantly, there is a separate sub forum there for the new Go 400/500/600/6000 models. I'm sure, well pretty sure, you can get your questions answered there.
     
    dhn, Aug 17, 2013
    #2
    1. Advertisements

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.
Similar Threads
  1. mvl

    Tomtom says they are working on Android app

    mvl, Aug 19, 2009, in forum: TomTom News & Announcements
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    2,589
    gatorguy
    May 31, 2011
  2. mvl
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    3,246
    canderson
    Feb 28, 2010
  3. tukatz

    My Android phone has replaced my Go 930

    tukatz, Sep 24, 2010, in forum: Bluetooth/Phone Connectivity
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,789
    tukatz
    Sep 25, 2010
  4. Paulie88

    GO600 Lack of Road Works..

    Paulie88, Aug 17, 2013, in forum: Maps and Routing
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    738
    canderson
    Aug 18, 2013
  5. Ozbee

    GO600 map has different colours

    Ozbee, May 24, 2014, in forum: General TomTom Discussion
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    530
  6. jafo67

    upgrading from Go920 to Go600 question

    jafo67, Nov 30, 2014, in forum: TomTom 3rd Party Software
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    786
  7. jules46

    go600/6000

    jules46, Apr 4, 2015, in forum: General TomTom Discussion
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    558
    canderson
    Apr 5, 2015
  8. Keith Howell
    Replies:
    9
    Views:
    574
Loading...