GO520 EUROPE TRUCK SD CARD


Joined
Feb 26, 2016
Messages
4
Location
Grimsby
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/gb.png" alt="United Kingdom" /> United Kingdom
TomTom Model(s)
Go520
Hello, I'm having a battle with my TTgo520, I have the Europe Truck SD card which i purchased from TT. However because of memory problems, I have tried to clone the card, through my PC to a 8gb SDHC card.

It all seems to have transfered ok ( ie all the files on both cards seem identical ) but when the new card is in the device - it defaults to the car mode, and will not allow the Europe Map, and the truck attributes ( ie low bridges etc )

The Europe Truck file is definately on the new card - it just doesnt want to allow it.

I feel that maybe I have used the wrong sort of memory card, or that the Europe truck card cannot be copied ??

Can anyone please suggest a solution.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Arno

Moderator
Joined
Jun 3, 2008
Messages
3,809
Location
Toronto - Pickering, ON
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/ca.png" alt="Canada" /> Canada
TomTom Model(s)
930; GO 620; Start 63
Is your new card a microSD.
I think even in the later x30 series it had to be a plain SDHC.

canderson will probably give an authoritative answer.
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2016
Messages
4
Location
Grimsby
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/gb.png" alt="United Kingdom" /> United Kingdom
TomTom Model(s)
Go520
Is your new card a microSD.
I think even in the later x30 series it had to be a plain SDHC.

canderson will probably give an authoritative answer.
The new card is an 8gb SDHC , but ive just noticed that the TT EuropeTruck card is a micro card inside the adapter - would this make any difference ??
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2016
Messages
4
Location
Grimsby
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/gb.png" alt="United Kingdom" /> United Kingdom
TomTom Model(s)
Go520
Just another thought .... the Europe Truck sd card was quite expensive (as much as the GO520) ... so maybe TT have put a code in the SD card to stop it being copied.
 

dhn

Moderator
Joined
Oct 1, 2007
Messages
23,244
Location
Toronto Canada
TomTom Model(s)
Go 50; Go 520
Call support to see what they say:

United Kingdom
02079 490 134
Monday - Friday: 9:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
 
Ad

Advertisements

canderson

Moderator
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
11,527
Location
Colorado, USA
TomTom Model(s)
GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
I don't think it's possible to 'clone' any TomTom map that was provided on an SD card. The card's own internal serial number is used to lock that map to that card so that it can't be pirated.
Not sure how tech support is going to be able to help resolve this. Might be a good idea to see if we can pare down your memory problem first.
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top