Go 510 won't show Speed and Clock...

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by Peer, Nov 14, 2016.

  1. Peer

    Peer

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Palo Alto, CA
    TomTom Model(s):
    510
    So I just a 510 (my old one had issues with the touch screen) and I popped in the old card and everything seem to work perfectly -- except it doesn't show the SPEED or the CLOCK anymore. And I can't for the life of me find a way to turn this on in the Preferences. Any help appreciated.

    -- peer
     
    Peer, Nov 14, 2016
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Peer

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,072
    Likes Received:
    446
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    dhn, Nov 14, 2016
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Peer

    Peer

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Palo Alto, CA
    TomTom Model(s):
    510
    Thank you. Now everything works perfectly (although my menus have different names).

    -- peer
     
    Peer, Nov 16, 2016
    #3
  4. Peer

    Arno Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,474
    Likes Received:
    83
    Location:
    Toronto - Pickering, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    930; GO 620; Start 63
    Can you give an example of the before and after, if you remember.
     
    Arno, Nov 16, 2016
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.