Eurostar Train (London to Paris) Tripmaster screenshot....

TomTom Model(s)
One V2, GO 720, GO 2505
Cool......:D :D :D

train.jpg

Just got back from a great trip and had to share......

Wait...I like the way your tripmaster looks, is that custom or am I missing something like usual?

The fasted was 183 mph before we hit the "Chunnel" and lost all the satellites. But this was the clearest photo so I used it.

I like that background as it looks less "busy" than the others.....

I also think the icons on that screen are more intuitive so my wife has a chance of making it work too.

I thought TT did away with something that allowed the plug ins....I am a total noob and will probably get slammed but SDK is coming to mind, don't know what it is though.

Thanks Digital for the heads- up on the web site for the alternative Tripmaster Screens. I did not realize that these other screens were available.:)

No problem.

Has anyone used Tripmaster on a 720 yet? Or even offroad? Tyer?

Don

It will not work on the 720 because TT discontinued giving the SDK. This means the developer would not be able to adapt the software to the new changes in the firmware.

I read through that the 720 has some of tripmasters feature such as showing max speed and speed warnings.

Sdk

That is a shame.

One of the draws for the TT for me was that ability for 3rd parties/users to generate applications.

Don

That is a shame.

One of the draws for the TT for me was that ability for 3rd parties/users to generate applications.

Don
I tried it on my 720 and can verify that it no longer works. Here's what I wrote to TomTom's feedback area. Hopefully lots of other people do the same. https://www.tomtom.com/plus/feedback.php