ERROR TTHome download


Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Messages
30
Hello everyone,
I have this problem that I can not solve:
when I run the installation TTHome (downlooad from the site) I attached the error returns

I am by running the installation of Virtual PC XP, Windows 7

many thanks in advance
 

Attachments

Ad

Advertisements

canderson

Moderator
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
11,358
Location
Colorado, USA
TomTom Model(s)
GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
What the man said ^^^^

The NSIS error indicates that the download of Home that you received was corrupted on the way or incomplete.
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Messages
30
What the man said ^^^^

The NSIS error indicates that the download of Home that you received was corrupted on the way or incomplete.
Thanks for the answer, but it is not because the same file. Exe run on the same PC but in a "windows 7" and start the installation works.
Is there any limit in the installation of a virtual machine?
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Messages
30

canderson

Moderator
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
11,358
Location
Colorado, USA
TomTom Model(s)
GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
Thanks for the answer, but it is not because the same file. Exe run on the same PC but in a "windows 7" and start the installation works.
Is there any limit in the installation of a virtual machine?
If you are certain that your file is 'clean', I cannot explain an NSIS error.

http://nsis.sourceforge.net/Why_do_I_get_NSIS_Error

However, if you are running Win7 64 bit, you might want to consider running both the installer and Home in 32 bit compatibility (XP) mode.
 
Last edited:
Ad

Advertisements

dhn

Moderator
Joined
Oct 1, 2007
Messages
23,182
Location
Toronto Canada
TomTom Model(s)
1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
I run an XP VM on a W7 O/S at work and install stuff frequently without issue.

Do you have Adobe Flash installed on the XP VM?
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Messages
30
I run an XP VM on a W7 O/S at work and install stuff frequently without issue.

Do you have Adobe Flash installed on the XP VM?
Yes I have installed Adobe Flash 10, I also installed other sw with no problems
 

canderson

Moderator
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
11,358
Location
Colorado, USA
TomTom Model(s)
GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
Boy, does that ever look familiar ... :rolleyes:

Does Home use Flash? Given we're talking 7, there's no chance that .net is missing. Not many ideas left.
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2010
Messages
30
:wave: Solved
Virtual PC (XP mode) of "windows 7" is missing many components including SW. NET framework
making all the necessary updates
the installation was successful TTHome
thank you all for your cooperation

:)
 
Ad

Advertisements

dhn

Moderator
Joined
Oct 1, 2007
Messages
23,182
Location
Toronto Canada
TomTom Model(s)
1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
:doh:

Arghh! I forgot to offer the framework suggestion.

Glad you have it sorted.
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top