Hello, I have a TOMTOM XT version 6 software, my question is when I am using the TT to navigate, I arrive at my destination and then wish to still see the maps, but the TT still keeps navigating me back to my last destination, this also happens if I switch the TT on it starts to navigate without me asking. Sometimes I would like to have the map on without giving it a destination, is this possible, thanks, Karl
This has to be one of the most frequently asked questions, all due to the fact that the TomTom menu hides the 'Clear Route' option in the default settings. Very poor planning.
Maybe you should make a 'Sticky' called 'How to Clear a Route' so we don't have to keep answering this over and over.
Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?
You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.