Downloaded POIs not in my area

Discussion in 'TomTom POI Requests' started by ky70, Mar 14, 2007.

  1. ky70

    ky70

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    TomTom Model(s):
    One
    Hello,

    I'm in Chicago and the closest POIs for many of the fast food restaurants (BurgerKing, Wendy's, Taco Bell, etc...) I downloaded are 300 + miles away from me. How would I get closer POI for these places?

    Has anyone here ever paid for a large group of additional POIs and if so was it worth the cost?

    Thanks!
     
    ky70, Mar 14, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. ky70

    fanchee

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,681
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    TomTom Model(s):
    XXL 335S
    Hello. The files you'll find here are created by members who go by members' locations. So post your location in the POI request forum under the POI you are interested in, and they'll be updated to include your location. :)

    Actually, post your location here
     
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2007
    fanchee, Mar 14, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. ky70

    ky70

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    TomTom Model(s):
    One
    Thank you!!
     
    ky70, Mar 14, 2007
    #3
  4. ky70

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    I've just added Chicago to the Burger King POI
     
    Pedro2NR, Mar 18, 2007
    #4
  5. ky70

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    Just added Taco Bell POI with Chicago
     
    Pedro2NR, Mar 18, 2007
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.