downloaded 7.481 why does tomtom still say I have 7.480?

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by Ambrosius, Apr 3, 2008.

  1. Ambrosius

    Ambrosius

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any ideas? Tried download and installing again but it said no updates available.
     
    Ambrosius, Apr 3, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Ambrosius

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,100
    Likes Received:
    448
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520

    Are you seeing the version by tapping the satellite bars on the unit or by looking what TTHome is showing when running the Operate my Go? If the latter, don't rely upon the information.

    If the former, what version do you think you were downloading and how exactly did you go about doing that procedure to install?
     
    Last edited: Apr 3, 2008
    dhn, Apr 3, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Ambrosius

    Ambrosius

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was tapping on the satelite icon to get the version information. I downloaded the latest version from TTHOME and installed it. Is there a way to reinstall the 7.481 version even though TTHOME thinks that is already installed?
     
    Ambrosius, Apr 4, 2008
    #3
  4. Ambrosius

    Ambrosius

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Never mind guys I figured it out. I had to delete my current firmware from my tomtom and then go tomtom home page and click on items on my computer and reinstall it. Now I have 7.481.
     
    Ambrosius, Apr 5, 2008
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.