Disable early warning ... Doesn't.. and other issues.

New to TomTom , GPS devices, and this forum but I am a tech. head. My GO 720 unit OS and map are current.

1. I've set "Disable early warnings" but my GO 720 continues to warn me hundreds of yards early about upcoming turns. Am I missing something?

2. I was VERY surprised to learn that I can't control the line-out volume from the device. The volume controls are locked in line-out mode. Is there a work around for this, besides adding an external inline volume control?

3. I can't seem to balance the navigation voice and MP3 output in FM transmit mode. The navigation voice is barely audible over the MP3 output. Again, the 720 volume bars are locked in FM transmit mode.

-Nik

I've set "Disable early warnings" but my GO 720 continues to warn me hundreds of yards early about upcoming turns. Am I missing something?
I think Tomtom warns 2 miles and about 0.25 miles (depending on speed) before an exist. I think the disable early warnings preference gets rid of the 2 mile one, but not the 0.25 mile one.

2. I was VERY surprised to learn that I can't control the line-out volume from the device. The volume controls are locked in line-out mode. Is there a work around for this, besides adding an external inline volume control?
This was removed in app 7.480. You would have to downgrade to app 7.221 to have the line out control, but that application can't read any maps newer than version 725, so it really isn't an option. No workaround other than the inline volume.

3. I can't seem to balance the navigation voice and MP3 output in FM transmit mode. The navigation voice is barely audible over the MP3 output. Again, the 720 volume bars are locked in FM transmit mode.
I haven't had this problem - perhaps you can re-encode your MP3s at a lower volume.