Direct Power Cable for 510?? Help!

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by deaf1, Nov 13, 2007.

  1. deaf1

    deaf1

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there any cable on the market that I can plug directly into the 510 for power only? I want to mount this on my motorcycle. The mount is no problem, but the power adapter is built into the tom tom cradle!

    I need a DC power cord to hook up directly to the unit

    Thx!!
     
    deaf1, Nov 13, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. deaf1

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    There is no cord that go directly to the unit. Everything connects to the mount.
    However, you can dismantle the mount to remove the suction part of it like I did in my mod: here
     
    Pedro2NR, Nov 13, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. deaf1

    deaf1

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0

    Where is the cheapest place to get a extra mount?

    I saw your thread and its perfect!

    I wish someone made a cable! I found a hardwire cable to the DC input on the shoe, but a all on one would be grat
     
    deaf1, Nov 13, 2007
    #3
  4. deaf1

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    eBay is the probably the cheapest place to get a mount. But be careful as there are knock offs.

    Good luck, let me know if you have any other questions.
     
    Pedro2NR, Nov 13, 2007
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.