Corrupted Maps!

Discussion in 'Maps and Routing' started by mmelone, Nov 8, 2007.

  1. mmelone

    mmelone

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Had a problem with error planning messages when loading known and valid addresses. Called the TomTom support line. It was quickly deteremined that my maps were corrupted and had errors. No explanation why? They had me completely clear all data including maps, program and voices. I spent three days and 4 complete downloads to no avail. The maps wouldn't transfer from their website. Finally after the fourth attempt a suggested that I use another computer that was not connected to my work network. One hour later all was well!
     
    mmelone, Nov 8, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. mmelone

    46jimbo

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    65
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    TT ONE v1
    Glad to hear that you're up and running again!:)
     
    46jimbo, Nov 8, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. mmelone

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    Interesting! Good to hear you were able to solve your problem.
     
    digital-flex, Nov 8, 2007
    #3
  4. mmelone

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    Glad it got sorted out.
    What type of unit do you have?
     
    Pedro2NR, Nov 9, 2007
    #4
  5. mmelone

    mmelone

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tom Tom One

    I thought the information would be useful!
     
    mmelone, Nov 9, 2007
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.