Confusion with One XL Designation

I have ordered a TomTom One XL refurbished model from TigerDirect. My question is why is it designated as a TomTom One XL TTS? There are more than half a dozen sites on the net that advertise this model as such, what is the reason for this designation? Is it the TomTom One XL or the TomTom One XL S?

It is a One XL-S. Originally, only Walmart sold that product, essentially a One XL with TTS capability. Now, as you point out, others are selling it too but are mistakenly calling it TTS.

Thanks for the prompt reply; that is the first logical answer I have gotten on this question. I tried another forum and the admin on the forum stated that TigerDirect probably made a mistake on the name. He did not bother to check out the facts online, then when I disputed it another member on the forum basically told me as a newbie I did not have the right to dispute the administrators answer, UGH!

I was wondering what was going on as I could not find this designation on the TomTom home site. I sort of assumed that it was either the One XL or the One XL S.

Would the refurbished model have the latest map updates or not?

I missed the UPS delivery this morning, he or she probably just knocked and did not ring the doorbell, we have an electronic Westminster Chime set at full volume because of my hearing problem. He or she supposedly came at 8:50 and I was up and awake but in the bathroom. The doorbell unit is 10? from the bathroom,

I have a One Third Edition and wanted the extras the One XL offers, Will I be able to store my itineraries on the card for future recall?

Thanks again for the prompt sensible reply.

If you check, you'll probably find it was I that gave you the same info on the other forum. Along with the admin and other moderator as well.

In any event, you have to be VERY careful about refurbished units in NA. TomTom will NOT honour the LMG for 'factory reburbs' in NA; in Europe, they do.