Computer won't recognize TomTom

Alright, here goes...

So, I originally got my TomTom Go 720 for Christmas. It's been great to me so far and worked essentially without fail. I started playing around with trying to get some of the third party media players on it so I could have a better audio playing interface, as well as the capability to play movies, but this eventually somehow proved to cause my device to cease to function. I tried everything I could to fix it, but ended up just taking it back to the store for a replacement under the extended service plan.

So anyway, I got the new device and it works just fine - reminding me of my old one. However, whenever I connect this new device to my computer it won't recognize it. When I choose "yes" to connecting on my device the screen goes blank for a second, shows a logo, then goes to the docked view. However, nothing comes up on my PC at all. I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling all the versions of the software, but nothing has worked so far. I've even pressed the reset button on the device. I've managed to get it picked up to work on my old PC, but it's kind of feudal to use the device on an old, very slow PC with little memory.

Any ideas?

Thanks.

Alright, here goes...

So, I originally got my TomTom Go 720 for Christmas. It's been great to me so far and worked essentially without fail. I started playing around with trying to get some of the third party media players on it so I could have a better audio playing interface, as well as the capability to play movies, but this eventually somehow proved to cause my device to cease to function. I tried everything I could to fix it, but ended up just taking it back to the store for a replacement under the extended service plan.