closest poi 200 miles away

Discussion in 'TomTom POI Requests' started by reggavegga, Feb 19, 2008.

  1. reggavegga

    reggavegga

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    cincinnati.ohio
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 300, GO 730 GO 630 GO 900
    most of the pois i download dont really do me any good. say i have wendys on there i hit the wendys icon and the closest one is over 200 miles away same with applebees and all the car rentals on tomtom home.doesnt seem like many pois for the mid central area say ohio, indiana, kentucky.does anyne else run into this this?
     
    reggavegga, Feb 19, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. reggavegga

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,051
    Likes Received:
    446
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Are you choosing 'in city' or 'near me'? Try the latter.
     
    dhn, Feb 19, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. reggavegga

    baggss

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Margaritaville
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go 720
    I did a bunch of the car rental ones that are on TTH. I did the searches within 3500 miles of LA but I suspect the Java App that I'm using has some odd limitations to what it finds. Some of them I can ID by area code so I can see how far it actually reaches, but it's rather time consuming and probably not that accurate.
     
    baggss, Feb 19, 2008
    #3
  4. reggavegga

    Giorgio57

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    514
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Rome,Italy - Newport Bch. California
    TomTom Model(s):
    Mercedes A160 Go300 - 510 Apple iPhone
    200 mile pois

    let me know the pois you are interested in and I'll gwt them updated for you

    George
     
    Giorgio57, Feb 19, 2008
    #4
  5. reggavegga

    reggavegga

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    cincinnati.ohio
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 300, GO 730 GO 630 GO 900
    i have done both say i type in cin. and hit applebees it says no poi found,when i do near me when at home then i think applebees pop up but like i said the closest one is 220 miles away that one is in tenn.so im thinking there should be a poi for applebees for the ohio, indiana, kentucky region.
     
    reggavegga, Feb 20, 2008
    #5
  6. reggavegga

    Giorgio57

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    514
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Rome,Italy - Newport Bch. California
    TomTom Model(s):
    Mercedes A160 Go300 - 510 Apple iPhone
    Applebee's Poi

    Here is an update for apple bee's but if anyone needs a certain city.state,town you must leave a zip code or be more specific not just state!
     

    Attached Files:

    Giorgio57, Feb 21, 2008
    #6
    1 person likes this.
  7. reggavegga

    reggavegga

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    cincinnati.ohio
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 300, GO 730 GO 630 GO 900
    thank you for the poi.
     
    reggavegga, Feb 23, 2008
    #7
  8. reggavegga

    Giorgio57

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    514
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Rome,Italy - Newport Bch. California
    TomTom Model(s):
    Mercedes A160 Go300 - 510 Apple iPhone
    Applebee's Poi

    Now That You Have The Applebee's Poi And Btmp (logo)
    If You Want To Update With Other Locations In Othe States Cities Or Towns You Go To Do This:

    Turn On Tomtom Tap And Go To Page 2 Of 3 Tap Browse Map Then Tap Find , Tap Address, Tap City Center (for Example Miami Fl)
    Tap Blue Dot , Tap Find Poi , Tap Any Poi Catagori, Tap With In 150m,
    Write Applebee, You Will See All Applebees In That City,
    Tap First Square, Tap Blue Dot ,tap Add As Poi , Write Applebee,
    Tap Done! And Continue With All Squares You Will Have All New Icons With Logo. Instead Of Square With Fork And Knife......
    Was That Clear?

    If Not Id You Have Skype Give Me A Ring Skype Name (giorgiopezzino)
    We Can Do It Over The Phone Step By Step For Free.


    Giorgio
     
    Giorgio57, Feb 27, 2008
    #8
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.