Carminat TomTom western Europe issue

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by Ash Rimmer, Jul 8, 2012.

  1. Ash Rimmer

    Ash Rimmer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    England
    TomTom Model(s):
    Carminat TomTom
    Hi All
    I have a Carminat TomTom SD Card 2GB with UK & Ireland I have just purchased Western Europe as my Wife and I are off to France in September. Whilst downloading I was warned my current 2GB card did not have enough memory. I used a 16GB SDHC card ample room etc, copied all existing files from original card and proceeded to install Western Europe which completed successfully. When I put the SDHC card in my device it will still only see UK & Ireland.
    Any help or ideas would be gratefully received.
    :sad:
     
    Ash Rimmer, Jul 8, 2012
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Ash Rimmer

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,022
    Likes Received:
    445
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Manage maps-->Switch maps. Does that show both maps?

    How about if you reset the device?
     
    dhn, Jul 8, 2012
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Ash Rimmer

    Ash Rimmer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    England
    TomTom Model(s):
    Carminat TomTom
    Hi dhn

    No it still only shows UK & Ireland although the Western Europe map is on the card as I have seen this via explorer when inserted in my laptop.

    I will have a go at resetting device
     
    Ash Rimmer, Jul 8, 2012
    #3
  4. Ash Rimmer

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,022
    Likes Received:
    445
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    What is the latest application on the unit? If you connect to Home, is a new application offered?
     
    dhn, Jul 8, 2012
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.