Can't update to HOME 2.7.6.2056; also can't edit streets on Map Correction.

TomTom Model(s)
350 XL
Hi, everyone... this is my first time on the forums, and sadly I'm here because I'm having issues with my TomTom. I deliver pizzas to support myself while I'm at school, and so I need my GPS to be accurate, reliable, and efficient. I'm having trouble lately where my TomTom HOME program wants to update to 2.7.6.2056 from 2.7.5.2014, but whenever I update it, the update doesn't work. I've even tried uninstalling it and reinstalling the program from the website. It's preventing me from USING my program because every time I use the program, I get the update pop-up, and even if I dismiss it, the program promptly closes. It's FRUSTRATING!

My other issue concerns the map corrections: I've come to terms with the fact that TomTom is useless for sending me to the right house or apartment number, but it usually gets me to the right street. However, I've had some issues where there are neighborhoods that aren't on the map, and when I try to add their streets in with the Map Correction feature, it keeps wanting the new streets to "snap" to an existing road. This is a pain since these neighborhoods are self-contained; they have an outlet or two to a major road and that's it... they're not supposed to "connect" one road to another road. The corrections submission system won't let me do that, not even when I start at one end of the road and drive down it to "tell" the GPS where the start and end of the new roads are.

I have similar issues with existing roads; the TomTom's map system thinks some roads are connected when they aren't in real life. However, there doesn't seem to be a means for me to "break" some of these fake intersections. It just doesn't work.