Can't operate Go 720 from PC-npobjects error

I am a TT noob. Just bought the 720 to use for a trip to Vancouver, BC in a few weeks. I have downloaded the latest version of HOME and map updates but when I try to access the GPS via the PC by the 'OPERATE MY GO' button I get an error - 'error calling method on NPobject'. Does anyone have any ideas? I can't find any info on TT Support but I have put a ticket in with no response yet.

thanks from da noob

I am a TT noob. Just bought the 720 to use for a trip to Vancouver, BC in a few weeks. I have downloaded the latest version of HOME and map updates but when I try to access the GPS via the PC by the 'OPERATE MY GO' button I get an error - 'error calling method on NPobject'. Does anyone have any ideas? I can't find any info on TT Support but I have put a ticket in with no response yet.

thanks from da noob

Some sort of javascript error, I think.

I'd uninstall TTHome and try a new download and install.

Some sort of javascript error, I think.

I'd uninstall TTHome and try a new download and install.

I tried your advice and removed TTHome and re-installed and had the same error. I then tried making my making my default browser IE (was using Firefox) and same issue. Anyone else have any ideas? I still don't have an answer from TT Support.

Thanks.....

same here

same problem here with a new XL, tried to update the version of TomTomHome as the tech support adviced, but it doesn't work.
Now they email me giving instructions to copy an attached file in the root path of the TomTom but they forgot to attach the file :eek: so hopefully tomorrow I can try this. Will post any advance!

Tech support have no idea how to solve it.
The shop has given me another TT as replacement, but same problem.
I have solved the problem in Windows XP updating to Flash Player 9. This won't work in a Win 2k though. Still trying to find a solution for W2k, (is too easy for them to say "then use the XP") I'll post any advance...