canadian zip code

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by MIN, Dec 27, 2008.

  1. MIN

    MIN

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    guys can you please help?
    today i got my first tomtom its go 730.
    i don?t know if i can use the canadian zip code to negative, i mean using the entire ana nan code rather than using the first three and then i have to go to street and unit number?
     
    MIN, Dec 27, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. MIN

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,986
    Likes Received:
    442
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Unfortunately, only the ANA data is stored in the database.
     
    dhn, Dec 27, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. MIN

    rcacs

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Morden, Manitoba, Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    Rider 2
    Just so other readers dont get confused, in Canada we have Postal Codes, not Zip codes.

    Cheers!
     
    rcacs, Dec 27, 2008
    #3
  4. MIN

    MIN

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks a lot dhn, have great day.
     
    MIN, Dec 27, 2008
    #4
  5. MIN

    cacherjoe

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    1
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 730
    Search the POI sites. There are some that have custom POIs with Canadian Postal Codes. They are probably not fully up to date, but might just be what you are looking for. If you can't find one, let me know, I'll take a look.

    Joe
     
    cacherjoe, Dec 27, 2008
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.