Can you program a Tomtom to direct you to a specific moterway junction?

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by mikebenb, Aug 9, 2010.

  1. mikebenb

    mikebenb

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had a meeting today but the only information I had was the junction of the place I was meeting my boss. However, when I tried to enter the junction, J4 of the M61, I found that thisoption does not seem to be offered and ended up having to search for buiness located near the junction and use their postcode. This took some time and was quite annoying and that is why I have registeredhere to see if anyone can help me.

    Thank yiu in advance, Mike :)
     
    mikebenb, Aug 9, 2010
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. mikebenb

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,976
    Likes Received:
    441
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Well, once a route is established in any model other than those with EasyMenu, from the Route Summary screen-->options-->travel via and select the road you want to go on.
     
    dhn, Aug 9, 2010
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. mikebenb

    mikealder Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,199
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Blackpool UK
    TomTom Model(s):
    720, 930, 940, XL, One 3rd
    Have a look at the free POI files from pocketgpsworld.com, listed under UK/ Transport are both the Motorway Entry and Exit categories. If you add these to your device you could select Navigate To/ POI/ Motorway entry/ exit (as applicable) and select the correct one from the presented list - Mike
     
    mikealder, Aug 9, 2010
    #3
  4. mikebenb

    mikebenb

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your replies. I will look into that free POI software you mentioned
     
    mikebenb, Aug 10, 2010
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.