can there be more than 1 itinerary ,in 910

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by tonzie, Jun 2, 2007.

  1. tonzie

    tonzie

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    can there be several file in the subdirectory,so as to have different itineraries for different regions.
    tia
     
    tonzie, Jun 2, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. tonzie

    lec510

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    16
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go 510
    I am not good remembering number, but I think you have a limit of 50 or something.
     
    lec510, Jun 2, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. tonzie

    tonzie

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    of course

    make any itinerary ,save the file, and name it anything you want with the extension.itn
    place it in the itn folder,
    then click on itinerary planning,click on options,
    then load whichever itinerary file you want.
     
    tonzie, Jun 2, 2007
    #3
  4. tonzie

    Sextant

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    5
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO-910
    Ditto all the above. I have several itinerary's saved and used the Reverse Itinerary program to reverse them. All are saved and ready to go. You can pull them off and save them on your computer for future use if you don't want clutter in your device.
     
    Sextant, Jun 2, 2007
    #4
  5. tonzie

    runarg

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    23
    Location:
    Drammen, Norway
    TomTom Model(s):
    iPhone / Android / GO1015
    No, it's unlimited. Maybe you are thinking about number of waypoints in an ITN-file? That is 48!
     
    runarg, Jun 3, 2007
    #5
  6. tonzie

    lec510

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    16
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go 510
    Thanks Runarg.
    I prefer the other way around (unlimited waypoints, so I can convert kml files to ov2 or itn with Google Earth/Tyre).:eek:
     
    lec510, Jun 4, 2007
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.